### **NOTICE**

All the Anti-ragging committee members are hereby requested to appear for the committee meeting on 23/08/2019 in Conference Hall at 3:00 P.M. Attendance is compulsory.

### **AGENDA** of the Meeting

- 1. To create awareness on ragging and its consequences.
- 2. To make the anti-ragging squad active in the campus.
- 3. To place "No-ragging" posters throughout the campus.
- 4. To observe, find and resolve the anti-ragging cases of the institute.
- 5. Any other points to be discussed by the chair.

## Copy to:

All Committee members

**Principal** 

Date: 22-Aug-2019

# **Anti-Ragging Cell**

# **Minutes of Meeting**

A meeting of anti-ragging committee was held in conference hall on 23/08/2019 at 3:00 PM.

### The following members attended the meeting:

Prof. (Dr.) Isha Malhotra

Prof. Hansraj Yadav

Prof. Megha Goel

Prof. Dimple Saproo

Prof. Yashvardhan Soni

Ms. Renu Dua

Prof. Neha Chauhan

Prof. Vimmi Malhotra

## **Agenda of the Meeting:**

- 1. To create awareness on ragging and its consequences.
- 2. To make the anti-ragging squad active in the campus.
- 3. To place "No-ragging" posters throughout the campus.
- 4. To observe, find and resolve the anti-ragging cases of the institute.
- 5. Any other points to be discussed by the chair.

### **Proceedings:**

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Isha Malhotra welcomed the committee members and discussed the measures to be taken to curb ragging:
  - Seniors must be guided to help the freshers whenever they approach them.
  - As responsible members, seniors must help and cooperate with the juniors.
  - Anti-ragging squad must ensure that there is no ragging taking place in the campus anywhere.
  - Any case of ragging must be immediately brought to the notice of the higher officials.
- 2. Suggestions from the committee members were also sought.
- 3. No complaint was observed in the discussion with the anti-ragging committee.

### **RESOLUTION**

- 1. No complaint or incidence of ragging was received or notified in the college.
- 2. The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks by Prof. (Dr.) Isha Malhotra.